All the Birds Have Come Again - Bird Handcrafting

Janene Ping

Saturday March 12, 2022 

9am – 12pm ET/ 8am – 11am CT/ 7am – 10am MT/ 6am – 9am PT

$59 plus materials

VIA ZOOM

"All the birds have come again,

Come again to greet us..."

With imagination ready to take flight, we honor the winged messengers of the air in this handcrafting workshop that centers on the creation of a 4 or 5 string bird marionette. While busy hands needle felt, and then wet felt, a flying bird puppet from natural fibers, we will explore the role of the bird in world cultural fairytales and share spring circle songs that celebrate the return of our feathered friends.

Participants can gather their own wool roving and materials from a list that will be provided upon registration - or a birdie "kit" can be purchased for $35 (which includes shipping) if desired. 


Please note... participants must register by February 15th if they wish to be sent the kit in time for the workshop. Registration is otherwise open until March 10, 2022 for participants who have access to their own materials.

You will be directed to PayPal for final payment. You can choose to pay with a credit card (no account required) or via PayPal account