Incarnational Support for Pandemic Times (for Post Graduates)

Kathleen Bowen, Janene Ping & Jane Swain

Saturday January 29, 2022, February 26, 2022, March 26, 2022

9:30am – 3:30pm ET/ 8:30am – 2:30pm CT/ 7:30am – 1:30pm MT/ 6:30am – 12:30pm PT

$275

VIA ZOOM


In this course, relevant to the times we are living in, we will explore how pandemic parameters have influenced child development and our family/societal cultures. Through an initial look at the social senses (hearing, word, thought, and ego) we will bridge towards the foundational senses as a path of support for the young child. Aspects of pandemic life including: masking, social distancing, and the increase of technological influence on the development of the young child will be focused upon. Practical activities for children, reflective practice for parents and adults, and foundational understanding of the phenomena before us will be taken up in presentation and discussion. 


This course is applicable for those working with children from birth to seven.


This is a virtual course on three Saturdays, with each session a month apart in order for students to take the content into practice in between, and come back with questions.


The schedule for each Saturday will be as follows:

9:30 – 11:00am - Janene Ping

Observation of Child Development and Practical Activities, Stories and Songs to Build Resiliency

11:30am – 1:00pm - Jane Swain

Observation & Therapeutic Support for Development of the Senses

1:30pm – 3:00pm - Kathleen Bowen

The Blessing of Biography

You will be directed to PayPal for final payment. You can choose to pay with a credit card (no account required) or via PayPal account