Introduction to Teaching in a Waldorf Setting

Katherine Scharff, Lisa Miccio, Hannah Graham

October 1, 2022, November 12, 2022 &  January 14, 2023 10am - 1pET

(9am - 12pm CT, 8am - 11am MT, 7am - 10am PT)

$169 per person 

For schools registering multiple staff: $139 for 3+, $109 per person for 5+

Assisting in a Waldorf Classroom is a unique task. At birth the child is not fully developed so it is our task to lead them into becoming a human being on the earth. The future of humanity depends on children receiving health-giving experiences in childhood, on children being given the opportunity to experience loving guidance that will in turn bring joy, wonder, and reverence and healthy development into children’s lives


In these three workshops series we will explore child development, the young child as a sense being, the power of imitation, caregiving, rhythm, transitions, and the essential aspects of our curriculum. We will delve into the role of the assistant in partnering with the lead teacher to care for the children in front of them. Woven in will be experiential and artistic activities. Most of all we will address the questions that live for you in your work.

You will be directed to PayPal for final payment. You can choose to pay with a credit card (no account required) or via PayPal account